School Board school board is an elected body organized to develop, formulate, and recommend to the rector and administration, educational policies for St. Agnes Cathedral School. Educational Policies may include, but are not limited to, curriculum, staffing, finance, equipment, enrichment activities, facilities, plant maintenance and repair, general school standards, and dissemination of information. The Board promotes the implementation of policy, upon approval by the rector. The implementation of policy is the responsibility of the rector through the principal.

The board consists of twelve elected members. The rector, principal, president(s) of the parent organizations are ex-officio members.

Each elected member shall serve a term of three years. Members are eligible for one subsequent term.

Membership on the board is limited to adult (age 21 or older) members of St. Agnes Cathedral Parish and parents/guardians of children attending St. Agnes Cathedral School. Parents residing outside the parish may serve their elected term only as long as their children are enrolled in St. Agnes Cathedral School.

2016 -2017 School Board
 President Dr. Jacqueline Agresta
 Vice President Michael Symth 
 Secretary Jean Kilduff 
 Education Fund Francis Ruchalski
 Finance Paul Rooney
 Development Anne Durnan 
 Drug/Alc Taks Force and Legislation Brian Joesten 
 Public Relations    Mary Hope Friederman 
 Enrichment    Mary Ellen McCabe/Colleen Whaley 
 Alumni relations and Oceanside Board Info Lisa Hyland
 Baldwin Board Info    Colleen Whaley
 RVC Board Info and Nominations & Elections    Dr. Jose Prince
 Ex-Offico Members
 Cathedral Rector Msgr. William Koenig 
 School Principal Mrs. Cecilia St. John 
 Mothers' Club President Jennifer Lucchesi 
 Fathers' Club President Durwin Diaz 
 Home School Association Co-Presidents Jessica Kear/Ann Turner 



See you in September!

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.